Grigor’s Blackout | My Favorite Poems of His

Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset

Today’s topic…

Poems I can go back to (over & over again)

Today I’m sharing some of the best blackout poems of Grigor Atanasov. Grigor & I were both featured on the same project (Manu Propria). It’s a gigantic online book for collaboration of modern day artists such as poets, photographers, painters, living in my homeland.

Somehow he found my FB page later on and we shared our mutual adoration for the liberating talks of  Krishnamurti. I had no particular idea about blackout poetry at the time. I asked him whether he would let me “try it out as well.”

He was kind enough to stand my excitement and I enjoyed seeing this form of poetry through his eyes. In all my humbleness, I say that blackout poetry can be a very fine tool. You might be surprised what comes out.

You are often surprised what comes out.

About Grigor

He is a poet and a photographer, a keen traveler. Actually, traveling might come first on his list and then… all the rest could easily follow. Let me correct myself right now – he’s an explorer, a wanderer. 

Grigor’s poetry breathes air into our urban life, so it’s quite likely to find it in a gallery in Sofia, or gracing an urban wall that simply adores its new function in society!

Here, here, Grigor! What you don’t know yet.. is that I will play with your poetry now by… continuing every single poem with an odd answer, a mindful sentence or … a blissful silence. 

gestures

 

 

Very soon,

my friend,

Truth

will be

returned

to us

again.

 

 

 

bow.jpg

 

 

 

You are right. 

They don’t.

 

 

fishing

 

 

 

I smelled

this about you.

 

 

 

older

 

The rain said:

You are endless.

this-world

 

 

 

You were not.

You are not

of

this world. 

 

oldest2

 

 

“Live today”,

he

whispered.

 

 

 

 

 

More beautiful poems

at

grisho.net/blackoutpoetry

facebook.com/grisho

instagram.com/grigor/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “Grigor’s Blackout | My Favorite Poems of His”

  1. I’ve had the same conversation with myself, and maybe with Grigor at some point.
    You really don’t need to destroy the book itself.
    Why don’t you copy some pages and work on those?

    Cheers,
    Svetlina

    Like

Leave a Reply

